The Third Coast / Richard H. Driehaus Foundation Competition seeks the best audio stories produced worldwide. Since 2001, the TC/RHDF Competition has celebrated more than 200 hundred extraordinary stories from four continents and has bestowed over $250,000 in cash prizes to some of the most innovative producers of the past two decades.

The 2018 Call for Entries is on

Early deadline - May 22,
Late (final) deadline - June 19.

Entry Fees:
All categories except Best Serialized Story
Early - $55 / Students - $35
Late - $75 / Students - $50

NEW! Best Serialized Story
Early - $150
Late - $200

Read all about the 2018 Awards, Guidelines and FAQ.

Want to check out last year's winners? The 2017 Third Coast/RHDF Competition winners are here!

Third Coast encourages the production of new work via our ShortDocs Challenge. In cahoots with an artistic partner we design a set of rules and invite everyone - producers and radio fans alike - to submit short audio works that follow these rules. Ah, the possibilities in "creativity through constraint!"

2018 will be a hiatus year for ShortDocs. As we plan for 2019, your suggestions for artistic partners are welcome - just drop us an email at